• 1
  • 2
  • 3

CEDS Committees
The CEDS process requires the engagement of numerous private and public sector volunteers. In addition to committee volunteers, other stakeholders, including the general public, are invited to comment on work in progress as the CEDS is developed, implemented, and revised.

CEDS Strategy Committee
The CEDS Strategy Committee is a representative group of regional stakeholders that provide guidance, review, and support for the CEDS process. PWSEDD has designated its board of directors as its CEDS Strategy Committee. The PWSEDD board president may appoint additional members to the committee.


Patience Andersen Faulkner
Cordova District, United Fishermen Alaska

David Dengel, CEO/General Manager
Copper Valley Telecom

Capt. Marilynn Heddell,

Lloyd Kompkoff, Vice President
Chenega Corporation

Mark Lynch, City Manager
City of Whittier

Randy Robertson, City Manager
City of Cordova

David Totemoff,
Tatitlek Village I. R. A. Council

Shelly Wade, Executive Director
Chenega I.R.A. Council

Larry Weaver, Mayor
City of Valdez


CEDS Technical Advisory Sub-Committee
The Technical Advisory Sub-Committee is empanelled to provide additional subject matter experts to review economic trends, lend specific economic sector or community information, and assist the CEDS Strategy Committee with preliminary vetting of economic opportunities and strategy formulation.


Lisa von Bargen, Economic Development Director
City of Valdez

Benna Hughey, President
Valdez Native Tribe

Will Stark, Branch Manager
First National Bank Alaska
Valdez Branch

Kate Dugan, Communications Manager
Alyeska Pipeline Service Company

Randy Maag, Refinery Manager
PetroStar Valdez Refinery

Nicholas Carter, Branch Manager
Wells Fargo Bank
Valdez Branch


Angela Arnold, Executive Director
Native Village of Eyak

Mike Catsi, 
Alaska Industrial Development and Export Authority

Clay Koplin, President/CEO
Cordova Electric Cooperative

Nolan Klouda, University of Alaska,
Center for Economic Development

PWSEDD Contact
Sue Cogswell, Executive Director
Prince William Sound Economic Development District
2207 Spenard Rd., Suite 207
Anchorage, AK 99503
907.222.2440 Fax 907.222.2411